Post-Treatment of Galvanised Aluminium Coatings

 

A galvanised aluminium coating allows layers that are usually only used on aluminium to be applied to other materials.

This offers the following benefits: extreme hardness, medically safe, FDA approval, high temperature-resistant, electrical insulation, impressive properties under extreme conditions, catalytic effect and extremely high corrosion resistance.

The following belong to these processes:

Keronite       A very hard aluminium oxide coating.
Alodine®      EC2 Electroceramic coating
Anodisation           Very transparent colouring on the purest aluminium
Hard anodisation     The more robust mechanical and electrical version of anodisation

You can find a wide spectrum of aluminium treatments at: www.elb.biz

All commercial types of aluminium passivation can be used. This can improve corrosion protection and optimise adhesive and painting properties. A corrosion protection of approx. 10,000 hours is achieved in the neutral salt spray test with a top coating made of PTFE.

Galvanised aluminium coatings are ideal as an adhesive promoter between cast aluminium and components made of other metals.

The method of applying thermal diffusion to the galvanised aluminium coating allows Al-Fe layers to develop a high chemical resistance. The sustaining strength of aluminium is considerably higher with Galvano Aluminium layers than with other aluminium processes.

^ top
Loading

Nachbehandlung von galvanischen Aluminiumschichten


Eine Beschichtung mit galvanischem Aluminium ermöglicht es, Schichten die eigentlich nur auf Aluminium aufzubringen sind auch auf anderen Materialien zu applizieren.

So können extreme Härte, medizinische Unbedenklichkeit, Zulassung nach FDA, hohe und temperaturfeste elektrische Isolationswiderstände, Notlaufeigenschaften, katalytische Wirkung und extrem hohe Korrosionsbeständigkeit erreicht werden.

Zu diesen Verfahren gehören z.B:

Keronite       Eine sehr harte Aluminiumoxidschicht.
Alodine®      EC2 Elektrokeramische Schicht
Eloxal           Auf Reinstaluminium sehr klare Farben
Harteloxal     Die mechanisch und elektrisch robustere Variante des Eloxal

Ein breites Spektrum an Aluminiumbehandlungen finden Sie hier: www.elb.biz

Alle handelsüblichen Aluminiumpassivierungen sind anwendbar. Damit kann der Korrosionsschutz weiter verbessert bzw. eine Optimierung von Klebe- und Lackiereigenschaften erreicht werden. Einen Korrosionsschutz von ca. 10.000 h im neutralen Salzsprühnebeltest erreicht man mit einer Deckschicht aus PTFE.

Als Haftvermittler zwischen Aluminiumguss und Bauteilen aus anderen Metallen sind galvanisch erzeugte Aluminiumschichten hervorragend geeignet.

Durch thermische Diffusion der galvanischen Aluminiumschicht lassen sich z.B. Al-Fe-Schichten erzeugen die eine hohe chemische Beständigkeit haben. Die Aufnahme des Aluminiums ist bei Galvano-Aluminiumschichten deutlich höher als bei anderen Verfahren der Aluminierung.

^ top
Loading